header logo

Clark County Educational Service Center

Your Educational Partner

Clark County Educational Center 25 West Pleasant St Springfield, OH 45506
Phone: (937) 325-7671 Fax: 937-717-0518

Students Receive Mervin Britton Scholarship

Students from Kenton Ridge High School, Northwestern High School, and Southeastern High School received the 2018 Mervin Britton Scholarship.

Mr. Mervin Britton, long-time educator for thirty-three years in Clark County, has established a trust through Security National Bank for scholarships benefiting Clark County High School students. Each county high school has the opportunity to submit applications of qualified candidates to the Clark County Educational Service Center during the spring of each year.

Mr. Britton came to New Carlisle Local, now Tecumseh Local, in 1945 to teach
math at New Carlisle High School. After teaching many years, Mr. Britton became a school counselor at Tecumseh High School. In 1961, he came to the Clark County Board of Education, now the Clark County Educational Service Center, as a Pupil Personnel and attendance officer. Mr. Britton retired from the ESC in June of 1974.

The applicant must be accepted for enrollment in a four-year college or university to receive formal training in teaching or related areas, such as speech and hearing therapy, etc.
The Clark County ESC would like to congratulate the following students:
Alexis Stathopoulos, Kenton Ridge High School
Maria Rinaldi, Northwestern High School
Hailee Cain, Southeastern High School
Claire King, Kenton Ridge High School 

Print This Article